UK Joins ASEAN as Dialogue Partner, Looking at Joining CPTPP Asia-Pacific Free Trade Agreement

Share This Post

(ASEAN Briefing)

The British House of Lords International Agreements Sub-Committee has launched a new inquiry on the potential accession of the UK to the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership, (CPTPP) The agreement between eleven countries includes four ASEAN states in Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore, and Vietnam (the last two with whom the UK has recently signed off Free Trade Agreements), in addition to Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Chile, Mexico, and Peru. The UK government has put forward its plans to seek accession to the CPTPP as an element of its trade negotiations program.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and learn from the best

More To Explore

Do You Want To Boost Your Business?

drop us a line and keep in touch

Scroll to Top